Art Groove 2019

When: 04/13/2019, 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

The ninth annual “Art Groove 2019” will be held this weekend at Ashawagh Hall in Springs. The opening reception is Saturday, April 13, from 6 to 11 PM. The show is a collective of 21 contemporary artists including works on paper by world-renowned sculptor Hans Van de Bovenkamp. Art Groove intermixes musical, performance, and visual art. There will be live music by The King Bees at the opening followed by a dance party featuring DJ G-Funk.
Artists include Beth Barry, Laura Benjamin, Barbara Bilotta, Rosalind Brenner, Michael Cardacino, Nadine Daskaloff, Paul Dempsey, David Geiser, Pearl Golden, Phyllis Hammond, Joan Kraisky, Frank Latorre, Geralyne Lewandowski, Michael McDowell, Jim McGarvey, Joyce Raimondo, Sarah Turnbull Jaffe, Hans Van de Bovenkamp, Charles Waller, Josephine Wojtusiak, and Mark Zimmerman.